Pay your bill

SLT “SpeedUp Cycle Sawariya” Flags Off

SLT SpeedUp Cycle Sawariya ceremonially commenced at the Galle Face Green on Tuesday 25th July. Group Chairman of SLT Kumarasinghe Sirisena, Group CEO of SLT Dileepa Wijesundera, Group CMO Ajantha Seneviratne and the President of the Cycling Federation of Sri Lanka (CFSL), Dr. Amal Harsha De Silva were also present at the event along with a number of distinguished members of SLT’s senior management, the CFSL and Sri Lanka Police.

Honourable Chief Minister of Western Province, Isura Devapriya and the Inspector General of Police Pujitha Jayasundara conveying their goodwill to the organizers and best wishes to the participants by making their presence at the event.

This longest cycle race in Sri Lanka will travel through Puttalam, Vavunia, Trincomalee, Dambulla, Badulla up to Embilipitiya marking the finish on 29th July. The women’s race will commence on 29th July journey starting from Ratnapura and ending in Embilipitiya.

The winners of day 1 marking the finish in Puttalam: The winner Samantha Lakmal of SL Air Force, 1st runner-up Sanju Deemantha of SL Air Force and 2nd runner-up Sandun Kumara of Team SLT. Second day race will start from Puttalam to Vavunia and Vavunia to Trincomalee in two legs.