Please enable JS

Supplementary information

Corporate Information

Name of the Company Sri Lanka Telecom PLC

Legal Form

A public limited liability company incorporated in Sri Lanka in September 1996, under the Conversion of Public Corporations of Government-Owned Business Undertakings into Public Limited Companies Act No. 23 of 1987 and quoted on the Colombo Stock Exchange in January 2003.

Company Registration Number

PQ 7

Stock Exchange Listing

1,804,860,000 Ordinary Shares of the Company are listed in the Colombo Stock Exchange.

Registered Address

Telecom Headquarters, Lotus Road, Colombo 01.

Board of Directors

Mr P G Kumarasinghe Sirisena – Chairman
Mr Chan Chee Beng
Mr Lawrence Paratz
Ms Lai Choon Foong
Ms Nilanthi Pieris
Mr W K H Wegapitiya
Mr Kanishka Senanayake

Audit Committee

Mr Kanishka Senanayake – Chairman
Ms Lai Choon Foong
Ms Nilanthi Pieris

Remuneration and Nomination Committee

Mr Chan Chee Beng – Chairman
Mr P G Kumarasinghe Sirisena
Mr Lawrence Paratz

Technology Subcommittee

Mr Lawrence Paratz – Chairman Mr W K H Wegapitiya

Senior Tender Board

Ms Lai Choon Foong – Chairperson Mr Lawrence Paratz Mr W K H Wegapitiya Ms Nilanthi Pieris

Related Party Transactions Review Committee

Ms Nilanthi Pieris – Chairperson Ms Lai Choon Foong Mr Kanishka Senanayake


Ernst & Young (Chartered Accountants),
201, De Saram Place,
Colombo 10.

Company Secretary

Mr Mahesh Athukorale

Credit Rating

Fitch Rating
National long-term rating of AA+ (lka)
Standard & Poor’s rating
Long-term issuer
credit rating of B


Bank of Ceylon
Citibank N.A.
Commercial Bank of Ceylon PLC
Deutsche Bank
Hatton National Bank PLC
Nations Trust Bank PLC
People’s Bank
Sampath Bank PLC
Seylan Bank PLC
Standard Chartered Bank